Scotland Sevens Squad For Delhi

A pretty strong squad of sevens veterans has been chosen to represent Scotland at the 2010 Commonwealth Games in Delhi in October. Also in the mix are the currently unattached Dave Callam and Edinburgh’s new signings Alex Blair and Stuart McInally – so we won’t be seeing them playing for the capital men too early this season one imagines.

Scotland 7s squad: Mike Adamson (Glasgow Hawks), Alex Blair (Edinburgh), David Callam (Unattached), Scott Forrest (Ayr), Chris Fusaro Glasgow Warriors), John Houston (Edinburgh), Lee Jones (Edinburgh), Stuart McInally (Edinburgh), Scott Newlands (Edinburgh), Hefin O’Hare (Glasgow Warriors), Colin Shaw (Glasgow Warriors), Andrew Turnbull (Edinburgh)

Reserve players: Struan Dewar (Edinburgh), Peter Horne (Glasgow Warriors), James King (Edinburgh), Scott Riddell (Blaydon)