Magners League Award Winners

Player’s Player of the Year: Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
Coach of the Season: Paul Turner (Dragons)
Young Player of the Season: Tim Visser (Edinburgh)
Gilbert Golden Boot: Chris Paterson (Edinburgh)
Try of the Season: Ken Owens (Scarlets)
Best Disciplinary Record: Cardiff Blues
Chairman’s Award: Michael Bradley (Connacht)

Magners League Dream Team:

15 Ben Blair (Cardiff Blues)
14 Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
13 Brian O’Driscoll (Leinster)
12 James Hook (Ospreys)
11 Tim Visser (Edinburgh)
10 Dan Parks (Glasgow Warriors)
9 Tomas O’Leary (Munster)
1 Gethin Jenkins (Cardiff Blues)
2 Ken Owens (Scarlets)
3 Adam Jones (Ospreys)
4 Leo Cullen (Leinster)
5 Ali Kellock (Glasgow Warriors, captain)
6 Jerry Collins (Ospreys)
7 John Barclay (Glasgow Warriors)
8 Jamie Heaslip (Leinster)

Congrats to all the winners, especially Mossy, Tim and dream team skipper Al Kellock.

Tags: , ,

2 comments on “Magners League Award Winners

  1. Anna on

    Hello, can anyone tell me if David (Davie) Muir played for Scotland Rugby Union in the last 10-15years or at all?

  2. Nigel Hyde on

    NRG Adventures Rugby Weekend

    Looking to take your Mini, Junior Sections on tour this Season then why not come to Pontins Brean Sands the end of January, there is a weekend of rugby from tag to beach rugby, Free Entry to Tournament – Age related groups, 3 night of full entertainment over 2 venues, Indooor swimming pool and other club facilities, medals for all and trophies for group winners, Price’s start at just £35 person, Coaches Special rates for groups, call 0844 576 5949 quote NRGF

Comments are closed.