Teams for Scotland vs Wales

The SRU today announced that Scotland coach Andy Robinson’s contract had been extended until 2015, which will keep him in charge of Scotland through this World Cup and the next. Which is great news for Scottish rugby, high fives all round. Shortly after that the man himself announced his team for the weekend, which follows the jump.In a display of the continuity the SRU just gave us, Andy has made no changes apart from bringing in Scott “match assassin” Lawson on to the bench in place of Dougie Hall who has an injured shoulder. Perhaps Robbo is keeping Sean Lamont on the bench and hungry to make an impact. Can this team maintain the attacking progress from last weekend and really take the game to Wales?

Scotland Team: Hugo Southwell (Stade Francais), Nikki Walker (Ospreys), Joe Ansbro (Northampton), Nick De Luca (Edinburgh), Max Evans (Glasgow), Dan Parks (Cardiff), Rory Lawson (Gloucester), Allan Jacobsen, Ross Ford (both Edinburgh), Euan Murray (Newcastle), Richie Gray, Al Kellock (captain) (both Glasgow), Nathan Hines (Leinster), John Barclay (Glasgow), Kelly Brown (Saracens).
Replacements: Scott Lawson (Gloucester), Moray Low, Richie Vernon (both Glasgow), Ross Rennie, Mike Blair (both Edinburgh), Ruaridh Jackson (Glasgow), Sean Lamont (Scarlets).

Wales have brought in the mercurial but as yet untested James Hook at 10 to try and spark what we know is a class backline into life. Here’s hoping that Saturday is not the day it all clicks and the magic returns, twice in 7 days would be a bit much…

Wales team to face Scotland:
Lee Byrne (Ospreys); Morgan Stoddart (Scarlets); Jamie Roberts (Blues), Jonathan Davies (Scarlets); Shane Williams (Ospreys); James Hook (Ospreys), Mike Phillips (Ospreys); Paul James (Ospreys), Matthew Rees (Capt, Scarlets), Craig Mitchell (Ospreys), Bradley Davies (Blues), Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys), Dan Lydiate (Dragons), Sam Warburton (Blues), Ryan Jones (Ospreys)
Replacements: Richard Hibbard (Ospreys), John Yapp (Blues), Jonathan Thomas (Ospreys), John Turnbull (Scarlets), Tavis Knoyle (Scarlets), Stephen Jones (Scarlets), Rhys Priestland (Scarlets)